Print Email

ODP_Kansas ODP Coaching Staff_website banner


Kansas ODP Staff is a mix of coaches from the University/College to High School to Club and even Professional levels. Coaches in ODP have some sort of Coaching Education certification (United Soccer Coaches) or Coaching Licenses from the U.S. Soccer Federation. They have cleared Risk Management Background checks. They have experience in teaching and developing players at the youth levels of the game. 


ODP 2018-2019 Coaches


Nick Aguilar

Michael Barr

Kathleen Benton

Melissa Blount

Michael Dibbini

Scott Dyer

Matt Gordon

Andrew Gruenebaum

Timo Kibune

Tom Knox

Katie LaForge

Jeremy Luangphithack

Stephen Loy

Danielle Orel

Dan Naidu

Keith Nelson

Elissa Post

Shawn Riley

Jared Schelp

Andrew Schmitt

Travis Stipp

Mike Stone

Gordon Temple

Tyler Watkins





ODP 2018-2019 Coaches by Team

02 Boys: Head Coach - Mike Stone
03 Boys: Co Head Coach – Mike Barr and Tom Knox
04 Boys: Head Coach – Steve Loy
05 Boys: Head Coach – Nathan Hunt
06 Boys: Head Coach - Nick Aguilar
07/08 Boys: Head Coach - Bryan Turner
02/03 Girls: Head Coach – Mark Sheldon
04 Girls: Head Coach – Matt Gordon
05 Girls: Head Coach – Danielle Orel
06 Girls: Head Coach - Jeremy Luangphithack
07/08 Girls Head Coach - Andrew Schmitt




Kansas Youth Soccer Association | 10529 South Warwick St. | Olathe, KS 66061
©2019 Kansas Youth Soccer Association. All rights reserved.
By accessing any information on, you agree to abide by the KYS Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Website Design and Website Development by