Print Email




Each year individuals are recognized in various categories and represent Kansas Youth Soccer at the Midwest Regional.  If individuals are selected as Regional award winners, they represent the Midwest Region at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala in conjunction with the US Youth Soccer Convention.  Individuals chosen at the Awards Gala become National Level winners in their respective category.  In addition to State awards, the Kansas Youth Soccer Association honors Kansas Hall of Fame Inductees.



2019 Awards Gala 2

Join us as we acknowledge and celebrate those individuals who have made a positive impact in our soccer community. The 2019 Kansas Youth Soccer Annual Awards Gala will be an amazing night with something for everyone! We will be partnering with Heartland Soccer Association to put on this extraordinary soccer celebration!

Date: February 2, 2019

Time: 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm; Doors Open at 6:30pm

Awards Ceremony:  Begins approximately at 7:45pm

Tickets:  $35 per person. 
Seats are limited so don't wait to purchase your tickets. 
Last year we SOLD OUT! Click Ticket Below!

2019 KSYSA Annual Awards Gala Tickets Button PNG

Location: Museum at Prairiefire

Address: 5801 West 135th Street Overland Park, KS 66224

Dinner:  Will be catered by Rock & Brews buffet style that begins at 7:00pm which will include appetizers, salad, several choices of entrees, desserts, tea, water, and coffee.  Sodas and alcoholic beverages will be available at the cash bar.


Dietary Restrictions:  Please let us know and we will be able to accommodate you with a special plate.  Email Kelly Morgan at


Raffle Tickets:  After the awards are presented to very deserving individuals in our state who help to improve the game of soccer, we will be raffling off prizes to those in attendance at the end of the night.  Raffle tickets can be purchased for $5.00 a piece via cash only.  Event hosts will come around the tables before the event to make sure you are able to purchase a raffle ticket. 


We are so excited to celebrate the accomplishments of the wonderful individuals being recognized as well as an opportunity to bring our soccer community across the state of Kansas to get together again for this highly anticipated evening.


If you have any questions, please email Phillip Gomez at


2018 Kansas Youth Soccer Award Winners!!!



Administrator of the Year

Sarah Schneider 
Puma FC

Overland Park, KS


Soccer Nation Large PNG

Boys Competitive
Coach of the Year

Luis Padilla
Soccer Nation Academy

Kansas City, KS

kc legends logo

Girls Competitive
Coach of the Year

Matthew Iverson
KC Legends 

Merriam, KS

Sporting Blue Valley Large Logo

Boys Recreational
Coach of the Year


Zoltan Ferencz
Sporting Blue Valley 

Overland Park, KS

Sunflower Soccer Association

Girls Recreational
Coach of the Year


Kevin Maxwell
Sunflower Soccer Association

Topeka, KS

SCSA logo 3

Volunteer of the Year

Dulce Lira Rodriguez
Sedgwick County Soccer Association

Wichita, KS

ref logo

Young Female
Referee of the Year

Tiffany Ngo
Grade 8

Kansas City, MO

ref logo

Young Male
Referee of the Year

Peter Dulany
Grade 7 Referee

Lenexa, KS

Topeka Select

Save of the Year

Tyler Muza
Topeka Select SC

Topeka, KS


Kansas Rush

Goal of the Year

Davis Goertzen
Kansas Rush

Lenexa, KS



Sporting Kaw Valley

Special Recognition of Achievement

Sporting Kaw Valley 

Salina, Manhattan, Topeka, Lawrence, KS


Past Kansas Youth Soccer Award Winner Archives


Kansas Soccer Hall of Fame Class of 2018




Founder Award

Alan Jones
Metro United Soccer Club


Wichita, KS


Lifetime Achievement Award

Victor Boydo
Administrator, Volunteer,
& Referee 

Wichita, KS


Kansas Soccer Hall of Fame Members

Kansas Youth Soccer Association | 1495 South Mahaffie | Olathe, KS 66062
©2018 Kansas Youth Soccer Association. All rights reserved.
By accessing any information on, you agree to abide by the KYS Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Website Design and Website Development by