Print Email







Each year individuals are recognized in various categories and represent Kansas Youth Soccer at the Regional level (Region  II).  If individuals are selected as Regional award winners, they represent our region at the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala in conjunction with the US Youth Soccer Workshops.  Individuals chosen at the Awards Gala become National Level winners in their respective category.  In addition to State awards, the Kansas Youth Soccer Association honors Kansas Hall of Fame Inductees.


2017 Award Winners 


Administrator of the Year- Sarah McTighe

Young Female Referee of the Year- Lauren Saunders 

Young Male Referee of the Year- Tom Fabing 

Volunteer of the Year- Alyson Mitchell 

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year-  Sara Matthews

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year- Brandon Johnson

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year- Kyle Bockover

TOPSoccer Coach of the Year- Jenna Winans & Lauren Ewald 

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year- Hayden High School Soccer Team 

Save of the Year- Will Lowry CLICK HERE TO VIEW 

Goal of the Year- Matthew Blalock CLICK HERE TO VIEW





2018 Awards Banquet

Date: February 3, 2018 

Location: Museum at Prairiefire

5801 W 135th St, Overland Park, KS 66223






Kansas Youth Soccer Association | 1495 South Mahaffie | Olathe, KS 66062
©2018 Kansas Youth Soccer Association. All rights reserved.
By accessing any information on, you agree to abide by the KYS Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Website Design and Website Development by