KSYSA Announces 2013 State Award Winners


The Kansas Youth Soccer Association is proud to announce the selection of the 2013 Award Winners.

This year, we are happy to honor the following awardees:

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year - Ron Bishop, Kansas Rush

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year - Doug Miller, Kansas City United

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year - Treven Broxterman, Sunflower Soccer Association

Young Female Referee of the Year - Lauren Stalcup

Young Male Referee of the Year - Ricardo Gutierrez

Unfortunately, no nominations were submitted for Boys Recreation Coach of the Year, Boys Competitive Coach of the Year, Volunteer of the Year or Administrator of the Year.

Nominations are due each year in mid October.  Clubs, players, parents, and team mangers should consider honoring somone that has made an impact in their lives through these awards.

Our State Award Winners will be submitted to the Region II Selection Committee for consideration and if chosen to the National Board at US Youth Soccer to be honored at the 2013 Awards Gala/Banquet during the NSCAA/US Youth Soccer Workshop Event in Philadelphia, January of 2014.

State Awardees will also be honored during our State Annual General Meeting to be held in Topeka, February 22, 2014.